Data Protection


General information

ROCKETHOME GmbH places great value on the protection of your personal data. We therefore wish to inform you as to which personal data we collect during your visit to our websites (www.rockethome.de and www.rockethome-smarthome.de) and when you use our products (Connect Portal and Smart Home App) based on my.rockethome.de, as well as how we use this data and what configuration options you have in this regard. We never collect personal data via our websites without your permission. You alone decide whether you wish to provide us with this data, for example within the framework of visiting the website, registering, purchasing, submitting a support query or similar.
With our data protection declaration, we wish to provide you with answers to the most important questions.

1. What data is collected and how is it used?

1.1 Websites (www.rockethome.de, www.rockethome-smarthome.de)
The use of our websites is usually possible without providing personal data.

1.1.1 Personal data

You may provide us with your personal data on a voluntary basis within the framework of registration, a contact inquiry (by email or contact form), when requesting a quotation or similar. We generally use your personal data to respond to your inquiry, process your order or provide you with access to specific information or offers.

1.1.2 Non-personal data
When you access our websites, information that cannot be attributed to a specific person is automatically collected in a protocol file, for example:
• Abbreviated user IP
• A login name if used
• Time of access
• URL accessed
• Status of the delivery
• Size of the delivery
• The user agent utilised by the user
We use this information to determine the appeal of our websites and to improve their contents. We store IP addresses for a maximum period of 52 weeks. Storage takes place for reasons of data security, to guarantee the stability and reliability of our system. (The legal basis is article 6, section 1, letter f of the GDPR)
We reserve the right to statistically evaluate anonymised data records.

1.2 Webshop
The data entered by you when you place an order in the webshop is acquired, processed and used by ROCKETHOME or by its contracted service providers for registration on and use of the webshop, and for processing your orders, in accordance with the provisions of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (in particular article 6, section 1, letter b of the GDPR). ROCKETHOME and its contracted service providers are entitled to get in contact with you for these purposes (contact may take place via post, email or telephone depending on the contact details you provide).
Registration and use refers to ROCKETHOME acquiring, processing and using the data provided by you to create and set up your webshop user account.
Ordering products and services refers to the acquisition, processing and use of the data provided by you to process your order. This includes using and passing on the data to contracted service providers, e.g. for billing and shipping the goods.
Your data is transmitted to a credit agency, companies who process your selected form of payment and if necessary to a collection agency, if this transmission is necessary and if ROCKETHOME is entitled to disclose your data in accordance with the legal regulations.
The service providers referred to in this data protection declaration (logistics companies, service providers for on-site installation, service providers who supply billing and payment services, telephone-based customer support and IT services, distribution partners, etc.) have been commissioned by ROCKETHOME in accordance with the data protection regulations and are obligated to observe the data protection and data security standards of ROCKETHOME. Within the framework of this obligation, we have stipulated that service providers shall only receive the data they actually require to fulfil their respective tasks. You can be confident that ROCKETHOME and the respective contracted service providers acquire, process and use your personal data on a strictly confidential basis, and that they do not disclose your data to unauthorised third parties.
If payment takes place via PayPal, the data required for your existing PayPal account or the data necessary in order to set up a PayPal account is acquired by PayPal directly. ROCKETHOME only transmits the data actually necessary for the payment to PayPal in this case.
ROCKETHOME reserves the right to transmit your data to a collection agency, if invoices issued for services and/or products that have been delivered as agreed are not settled, also after reminders have been served.

1.3 ROCKETHOME SMART HOME Portal and App (my.rockethome.de)
This pertains to protected applications that are available to you after you have registered in the portal. In order to use the personalised and secure area, we require various data from you within the framework of your registration, which is collected and stored, and is necessary for you to use the ROCKETHOME products. (The legal basis is article 6, section 1, letter b of the GDPR.)
This customer data encompasses all information that is necessary in order to identify the respective customer account, independent of the respective user behaviour.
Your customer data includes your email address, password, forename and surname including your title, your gender, a postal address, the MAC address of your Smart Home Hub and your user name. It is not essential to provide further information, although this does help us with verification and identification if you have any questions and you wish to avail of our customer service for example.
The provision of this data is a precondition when using ROCKETHOME SMART HOME. We require your user name and MAC address in order to uniquely identify you as a user. At the same time, your valid email address is required in case you need to reset your password.

If you delete the user account you have created, your personal data will also be deleted. Your data will be blocked rather than deleted, if ROCKETHOME is obligated to store your personal data in accordance with the applicable commercial storage periods or due to any other overriding statutory regulations. If you wish to delete your user account, please send an email with the key phrase “delete user account” to support@rockethome.de, stating your user name, forename and surname. It is important that you provide the details precisely as you entered them when you registered with us.

If you use ROCKETHOME Smart Home, we will collect all data necessary to ensure the seamless operation of your Smart Home.

This includes:

• MAC address of the Smart Home Hub
• User agent
• IP address
• The authentication information
• Assignment of the MAC address to you as a customer
• The various software licences, activation codes and their terms
• Access data for the Smart Home account
• Date of account creation
• Mobile phone numbers and email addresses for the purpose of notifications via email and SMS if these have been voluntarily set up*
• Devices and device configurations used
• Activities of connected devices (e.g. sensor data such as motion or temperature, and camera images)
• User-defined rules
• Settings

If you should need to avail of our customer support at any time, we will create a so-called ticket with your customer data and your inquiry, in order that your inquiry remains comprehensible and traceable for you and the customer support employees. If necessary or expedient for the more efficient processing of your inquiry, the employee will be able to view device-specific data on your Smart Home System, such as the programs installed, firmware, MAC address and the connected devices, as well as their firmware. Additionally and only after receiving your consent, technical customer support employees may gain access to the stored information (rules, user profiles and protocol files), if previous analyses and trouble-shooting have been unsuccessful.

This includes:
• Access to error messages and warnings that arise
• Access to information regarding the connection with the ROCKETHOME platform
• Access to information regarding changes to device statuses (e.g. change from status “switched on” to “switched off” at a sensor)
• Access to protocol files of the applications
• Access to information on currently controlled processes (e.g. time point of the activation of a sensor)
• At no time is an employee able to view your personal passwords

“Cookies”: In order to improve your user experience, we use so-called “cookies”. Cookies allow us to align a website with your interests for example, or store your user name so that you are not required to re-enter it every time you visit the site. If you do not wish us to recognise your computer, please adjust the settings in your browser so that it deletes cookies from your computer’s hard drive, blocks all cookies or warns you before a cookie is stored, or do not use the “stay logged in” function. If you wish us to deactivate these functions for you, please send us an email to: datenschutz@rockethome.de.

2. Where is my data processed?
Your data is processed in Germany. Data processing also takes place abroad, inside and outside of Europe within the legally permissible framework.

3. How secure is my data?
In order to protect your data against unauthorised access and misuse, we have implemented comprehensive technical and operational security precautions in accordance with German and European law.

4. Is my data shared with third parties?
The use of our websites is fundamentally possible without providing personal data. However, in some cases it may be necessary to pass data on to external companies.
Under certain preconditions and exclusively within the framework of the data protection provisions, your data is passed on to the following third parties:

  • Service providers: We commission service provides with performing certain activities on our behalf, for example processing purchases, hosting and securing our applications, shipping products, processing credit card payments, sending emails, sending SMS messages, managing support inquiries, providing advertising, analysing the use of our websites and apps, tracking the effectiveness of our marketing campaigns, and enabling users to establish a connection with their social networks. We may share data about you personally with these service providers exclusively to the extent necessary for them to perform these services on our behalf, and only to the degree that is legally permissible.
    In certain cases we are legally obligated to transmit data to official authorities upon request. Aside from the above, we do not pass on any data to third parties without your express permission.

5. Is my user behaviour evaluated, e.g. to improve the products of ROCKETHOME?
We create user profiles under a pseudonym within the framework of the legal regulations. We are able to evaluate these for advertising and market research, in particular for the improvement of our products. It is not possible to associate a user profile with you directly. The profile data is not connected with further information about you personally. In the following, we inform you of the processes used on our websites and how you can disallow these at any time.

5.1 Google Analytics
This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service from Google Inc, (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA; “Google”;). This use encompasses the solution “Universal Analytics”. With this, it is possible to assign a pseudonym user ID to data, sessions and interactions across multiple devices, and to analyse the activities of a user on an intra-device manner in this way. This data protection information is made available by www.intersoft-consulting.de. Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”, text files that are saved on your computer and that facilitate the analysis of the use of the website by you. The information regarding your use of this website generated by the respective cookie is generally transmitted to a Google server in the USA and saved there. However, in the event of IP anonymising being activated on this website, your IP address will be shortened by Google beforehand within the member states of the European Union or in other countries that are contracting parties to the agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transferred to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. The IP address that is transmitted by your browser for the purpose of Google Analytics is not associated with other data by Google. Google uses this information, on behalf of the operator of this website, in order to evaluate your use of the website, collate reports on website activities and provide further services associated with website use and use of the internet for the website operator. These purposes constitute our justified interest in the data processing. The legal basis for the use of Google Analytics is § 15, section 3 of the German Telemedia Act, or art. 6, section 1, lit. f of the GDPR. The data sent by us and linked with cookies, user identifiers (e.g. user ID) or ad IDs is automatically deleted after 14 months. The deletion of data that has reached the end of its storage period takes place automatically, once a month. You can find more detailed information on usage conditions and data protection at www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html
You can prevent the cookies being saved by adjusting the requisite settings in your browser software. However, we do point out that this may prevent you from being able to fully use all of the functions of this website. Furthermore, you can prevent the acquisition of the data created by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) by Google, as well as the processing of this data by Google, by downloading and installing this browser add-on: (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de). Opt-out cookies will prevent the collection of your data if you visit this website in the future. In order to prevent the data acquisition by Universal Analytics on all of your devices, you must perform the opt-out on all systems used. If you click here, the opt-out cookie will be set:

5.2 Google AdWords
The following Google AdWords functions are used on this website.
• Re-marketing
• Interest categories
• Similar target groups
• Other forms of interest-related advertising
We use these Google Adwords functions to appeal to visitors to this website also on other websites of third party providers, or to internet users with specific interest profiles that are based on their internet use. We do not gather any personal data with our cookies, re-marketing lists and other anonymous IDs.

5.3 Matomo
Data is collected and stored in some of our products through the use of the web analysis software Matomo (www.matomo.org), a service of the provider InnoCraft Ltd., 150 Willis St, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand, (“Matomo”), on the basis of our justified interest in the statistical analysis of the user behaviour for optimisation and marketing purposes, in accordance with art. 6, section 1, lit. f of the GDPR. It is possible to generate and evaluate pseudonymised usage profiles for the same purpose with this data. Cookies may be used for this purpose. Cookies are small text files that are saved in locally in the cache memory of the internet browser of the website visitor. The cookies allow recognition of the internet browser for example. Data acquired with the Matomo technology (including your pseudonymised IP address) is processed on our servers.
The information generated by the cookie in the pseudonymised user profile is not used to identify the visitor to this website personally, and it is not combined with personal data about the bearer of the pseudonym.
If you do not wish us to store and evaluate this data regarding your visit to our website, you can prevent this storage and use at any time with a mouse click. In this case, a so-called opt-out cookie will be saved in your browser, which prevents Matomo from collecting any session data. Please note that deleting all of your cookies will also delete the opt-out cookie, in which case you will need to reactivate it if necessary.

5.4 FullStory
FullStory logs the user behaviour in our online shop. By logging user sessions, we are able to analyse these and subsequently improve the website experience for visitors. FullStory stores and collects data in anonymised form with the help of cookies. This tracking (i.e. the acquisition of the data created by the cookie and related to the use of the website) can be deactivated at any time. To do so, please follow the instructions provided here: https://www.fullstory.com/optout.

6. How long is my data stored for?
We store your personal data for the period necessary for the purposes for which it has specifically been acquired as set out in this data protection declaration, unless a longer storage period is either required or permissible according to the legal regulations.

7. What rights do I have in relation to the handling of my data?
• Information
• Deletion
• Correction
• Objection

8. Who is my point of contact at ROCKETHOME, if I have questions concerning data protection?

If you have any questions or comments, please contact us by email at datenschutz@rockethome.de.

9. Responsible party

ROCKETHOME GmbH
Represented by:
Dipl.-Kfm. Yüksel Sirmasac, Managing Director (CEO)
Dipl.-Inf. Sven Paeslack, Managing Director (COO)
Contact:
ROCKETHOME GmbH
Kartäuserwall 28e
50678 Cologne

Telephone: +49 (221) / 88 89 55 – 0
Fax: +49 (221) / 88 89 55 – 99
Email: info@rockethome.de

Datenschutz


Allgemeines

Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten hat für die ROCKETHOME GmbH einen hohen Stellenwert. Daher möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, welche persönlichen Daten wir während Ihres Besuchs auf unseren Webseiten (www.rockethome.de und www.rockethome-smarthome.de) sowie bei der Nutzung unserer Produkte (Connect Portal und Smart Home App) basierend auf my.rockethome.de erfassen, wie diese verwendet werden und welche Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten Sie dabei haben. Ohne Ihre Zustimmung sammeln wir über unsere Websites keinerlei personenbezogene Daten. Allein Sie entscheiden darüber, ob Sie uns, etwa im Rahmen des Besuches der Website, einer Registrierung, Einkaufs, Supportanfrage o.ä., diese Daten bekannt geben wollen oder nicht.

Unsere Datenschutzerklärung soll Ihnen Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen geben.

1. Welche Daten werden erfasst und wie werden sie verwendet?

1.1 Websites (www.rockethome.de, www.rockethome-smarthome.de)
Die Nutzung unserer Websites ist in der Regel ohne Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich.

1.1.1 Personenbezogene Daten

Im Rahmen einer Registrierung, Kontaktanfrage (per E-Mail oder via Kontaktformular), Angebotsanfrage o. ä. können Sie uns Ihre personenbezogenen Daten freiwillig zur Verfügung stellen. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten verwenden wir im Allgemeinen, um Ihre Anfrage zu beantworten, Ihren Auftrag zu bearbeiten, oder Ihnen Zugang zu speziellen Informationen oder Angeboten zu verschaffen.

1.1.2 Nicht personenbezogene Daten
Wenn Sie auf unsere Websites zugreifen, werden automatisch Informationen in einer Protokolldatei gesammelt, die nicht einer bestimmten Person zugeordnet sind, bspw.

• gekürzte IP des Users
• falls genutzt, einen Anmeldenamen
• Zeit des Zugriffs
• URL auf die zugegriffen wurde
• den Status der Auslieferung
• die Größe der Auslieferung
• den Useragent, den der User nutzt

Wir verwenden diese Informationen, um die Attraktivität unserer Websites zu ermitteln und deren Inhalt zu verbessern. IP-Adressen speichern wir über einen Zeitraum von maximal 52 Wochen. Die Speicherung erfolgt aus Gründen der Datensicherheit, um die Stabilität und die Betriebssicherheit unseres Systems zu gewährleisten. (Rechtsgrundlage ist Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe f der DS-GVO)
Die statistische Auswertung anonymisierter Datensätze bleibt vorbehalten.

1.2 Webshop

Die von Ihnen bei der Bestellung im Webshop eingetragenen Daten werden von ROCKETHOME oder von ihr beauftragten Dienstleistern für die Registrierung im Webshop und dessen Nutzung sowie zur Abwicklung Ihrer Bestellungen gem. den Bestimmungen der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt (insbesondere Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe b der DS-GVO). Die ROCKETHOME und von ihr beauftragte Dienstleister sind berechtigt, zu diesen Zwecken mit Ihnen Kontakt (gem. Eingabe Ihrer Kontaktdaten kann das per Post, E-Mail oder Telefon erfolgen) aufzunehmen.

Mit der Registrierung und Nutzung ist hier das Erheben, Verarbeiten und Nutzen der von Ihnen eingetragenen Daten zur Erstellung und Bereitstellung Ihres Webshop-Benutzerkontos durch die ROCKETHOME gemeint.

Unter der Bestellung von Produkten und Diensten ist hier das Erheben, Verarbeiten und Nutzen der von Ihnen eingetragenen Daten zur Abwicklung der Bestellung gemeint. Dies beinhaltet die Nutzung und Weitergabe der Daten an beauftragte Dienstleister für z.B. das Abrechnen und Zusenden der Ware.
Ihre Daten werden auch an eine Wirtschaftsauskunftei, Unternehmen für die Abwicklung der Ihrerseits gewählten Zahlungsart und ggf. ein Inkassounternehmen übermittelt, wenn die Übermittlung erforderlich und ROCKETHOME gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen dazu berechtigt ist.

Die in dieser Datenschutzerklärung erwähnten Dienstleister (Logistikunternehmen, Dienstleister für die Installation vor Ort, Dienstleister für Zwecke der Abrechnungs- und Zahlungsaktivitäten, telefonische Kundenbetreuung und für den Betrieb der IT, Vertriebspartner etc.) wurden von der ROCKETHOME gemäß den datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen beauftragt und auf das Datenschutz- und Datensicherheitsniveau der ROCKETHOME verpflichtet.

Im Rahmen dieser Verpflichtung wurde unter anderem festgelegt, dass die Dienstleister nur solche Daten erhalten, die für die jeweilige Auftragserfüllung benötigt werden. Sie können sicher sein, dass ROCKETHOME sowie die jeweils beauftragten Dienstleister Ihre personenbezogenen Daten streng vertraulich erheben, verarbeiten und nutzen und nicht an unberechtigte Dritte übermitteln.

Wird die Zahlung per PayPal durchgeführt, werden die Daten Ihres bereits eingerichteten oder dort einzurichtenden PayPal-Kontos direkt von PayPal erhoben. Die ROCKETHOME übermittelt dann nur noch die für die Zahlung notwendigen Daten an PayPal.

ROCKETHOME behält sich vor, Ihre Daten an ein Inkassounternehmen zu übermitteln, wenn Rechnungen über ordnungsgemäß erbrachte Dienstleistungen und/oder gelieferte Produkte auch nach erfolgten Mahnungen nicht beglichen werden.

1.3 ROCKETHOME SMART HOME Portal und App (my.rockethome.de)

Hierbei handelt es sich um geschützte Anwendungen, die Ihnen nur nach vorheriger Registrierung im Portal zur Verfügung stehen. Um den personalisierten und gesicherten Bereich nutzen zu können, benötigen wir bei der Registrierung verschiedene Daten von Ihnen, die erfasst und gespeichert werden und die zur Nutzung der ROCKETHOME Produkte erforderlich sind. (Rechtsgrundlage ist Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe b der DS-GVO.) Diese Kundendaten umfassen alle Informationen, die zur Identifikation des jeweiligen Kundenaccounts erforderlich sind, unabhängig vom jeweiligen Nutzungsverhalten.

Zu Ihren Kundendaten gehören die E-Mail Adresse, Ihr Passwort, Ihr Name und Vorname inkl. Anrede, Ihr Geschlecht, eine postalische Adresse, die MAC-Adresse Ihres Smart Home Hubs, und Ihre Benutzernamen. Die Angabe weiterer Daten ist nicht zwingend erforderlich, erleichtert uns aber Ihre Verifizierung und Identifizierung, wenn Sie z. B. Fragen haben und unseren Kundenservice in Anspruch nehmen möchten.

Diese Datenangaben sind Voraussetzung zur Nutzung von ROCKETHOME SMART HOME. Wir benötigen den Benutzernamen und Ihre MAC-Adresse um Sie als Nutzer eindeutig identifizieren zu können. Gleichzeitig ist die Eingabe Ihrer gültigen Email Adresse für den Fall der Passwortrücksetzung erforderlich.

Wenn Sie das von Ihnen angelegte Benutzerkonto löschen, werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten entsprechend gelöscht. An die Stelle einer Löschung tritt das Sperren Ihrer Daten, wenn die ROCKETHOME zur Aufbewahrung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten gem. der kaufmännischen Aufbewahrungsfristen oder anderer vorrangiger Rechtsvorschriften verpflichtet sein sollte. Zur Löschung Ihres Benutzerkontos senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail mit dem Stichwort „Benutzerkonto löschen“ unter Nennung Ihres Benutzernamens, Namens und Vornamens an support@rockethome.de. Wichtig ist dabei, dass Sie die Daten so angeben, wie Sie diese zum Zeitpunkt der Registrierung bei uns eingegeben haben.

Für die Nutzung von ROCKETHOME Smart Home werden alle Daten erfasst, die für einen reibungslosen Betrieb Ihres Smart Homes erforderlich sind.

Hierzu gehören unter anderem:

• MAC Adresse des Smart Home Hubs
• User Agent
• IP-Adresse
• die Authentifizierungsinformationen
• die Zuordnung der MAC-Adresse zu Ihnen als Kunden
• die verschiedenen Softwarelizenzen, Aktivierungscodes und deren Laufzeit
• Zugangsdaten zum Smart Home Konto
• Datum der Accounterstellung
• Mobilfunknummern und E-Mail-Adressen zwecks freiwillig eingerichteter Benachrichtigungen via E-Mail und SMS*
• Verwendete Geräte und Gerätekonfigurationen
• Aktivitäten von verbundenen Geräten (z.B. Sensordaten wie Bewegung oder Temperatur und Kamerabilder)
• Benutzerdefinierte Regeln
• Einstellungen

Sollten Sie im Rahmen der Nutzung einmal den Kundensupport in Anspruch nehmen müssen, legen wir sogenannte Tickets mit Ihren Kundendaten und Ihrem Anliegen an, um für Sie und andere Mitarbeiter des Kundensupportes Ihr Anliegen nachvollziehbar zu machen. Sofern es für die effizientere Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage erforderlich oder hilfreich, erhält der Mitarbeiter Einsicht auf gerätespezifische Daten zu Ihrem Smart Home System wie der installierten Programme, der Firmware, die MAC-Adresse und der angeschlossenen Geräte sowie deren Firmware. Zusätzlich und nur nach Ihrer vorherigen Zustimmung, können Mitarbeiter des technischen Kundensupports sofern vorherige Analysen und Fehlerbehebungen erfolglos geblieben sind, Zugriff auf die gespeicherten Informationen (Regeln, Nutzungsprofile und Protokolldateien) erhalten.

Dies beinhaltet:
• Zugriff auf Fehlermeldungen und Warnungen, die auftreten
• Zugriff auf Informationen zur Verbindung mit der ROCKETHOME Plattform
• Zugriff auf Informationen zu Änderungen an Gerätezuständen (z. B. Änderung von Zustand „eingeschaltet“ auf „ausgeschaltet“ bei einem Sensor)
• Zugriff auf Protokolldaten der Applikationen
• Zugriff auf Informationen zu zeitlich gesteuerten Abläufen (z. B. Zeitpunkt einer Aktivierung eines Sensors)
• Zu keiner Zeit erhält ein Mitarbeiter Einsicht auf Ihre persönlichen Passwörter

„Cookies“: Um Ihr Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern, verwenden wir sogenannte „Cookies“. Cookies erlauben es uns beispielsweise, eine Website Ihren Interessen anzupassen oder Ihren Benutzernamen zu speichern, damit Sie ihn nicht jedes Mal neu eingeben müssen. Wenn Sie nicht möchten, dass wir Ihren Computer wiedererkennen, stellen Sie Ihren Internet-Browser bitte so ein, dass er Cookies von Ihrer Computerfestplatte löscht, alle Cookies blockiert oder Sie warnt, bevor ein Cookie gespeichert wird oder nutzen Sie die Funktion „eingeloggt bleiben“ nicht. Möchten Sie, dass wir für Sie diese Funktionen deaktivieren, senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an: datenschutz@rockethome.de.

2. Wo werden meine Daten verarbeitet?

Ihre Daten werden in Deutschland verarbeitet. Im gesetzlich zulässigen Rahmen findet die Datenverarbeitung auch im europäischen und außereuropäischen Ausland statt.

3. Wie sicher sind meine Daten?

Zum Schutz Ihrer Daten vor unberechtigtem Zugriff und Missbrauch haben wir umfangreiche technische und betriebliche Sicherheitsvorkehrungen nach deutschem und europäischem Recht getroffen.

4. Werden meine Daten an Dritte weitergegeben?

Grundsätzlich ist die Nutzung unserer Websites ohne die Eingabe von persönlichen Daten möglich. In einigen Fällen kann es notwendig sein, die Daten an dritte Unternehmen weiterzugeben.
Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen werden Ihre Daten ausschließlich im Rahmen der datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben an folgende Dritte weitergegeben:

Dienstleister: Wir beauftragen Dienstanbieter damit, in unserem Auftrag bestimmte Aktivitäten auszuführen, beispielsweise die Einkaufsabwicklung durchzuführen, unsere Anwendungen zu hosten und zu sichern, Produkte zu versenden, Kreditkartenzahlungen zu bearbeiten, Emails zu versenden, SMS zu versenden, Supportanfragen zu managen, Werbung bereitzustellen, die Nutzung unserer Websites und Apps zu analysieren, die Effektivität unserer Marketingkampagnen zu verfolgen und es Benutzern zu ermöglichen, eine Verbindung mit ihren sozialen Netzwerken herzustellen. Wir können Daten zu Ihrer Person mit diesen Dienstanbietern in dem Maß teilen, wie dies allein zum Zweck der Ausführung dieser Dienste in unserem Auftrag erforderlich und dies gesetzlich zulässig ist.

In bestimmten Fällen sind wir gesetzlich verpflichtet, Daten an eine anfragende staatliche Stelle zu übermitteln. Darüber hinaus geben wir keine Daten an Dritte weiter, es sei denn, Sie haben ausdrücklich eingewilligt.

5. Wird mein Nutzungsverhalten ausgewertet, z.B. zur Verbesserung der Produkte von ROCKETHOME?

Im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Regelungen legen wir Nutzungsprofile unter einem Pseudonym an. Diese können wir für Werbung und Marktforschung, insbesondere zur Verbesserung unserer Produkte, auswerten. Ein unmittelbarer Rückschluss auf Sie ist dabei nicht möglich. Eine Verknüpfung der Profildaten mit weiteren Informationen über Ihre Person findet nicht statt. Nachfolgend informieren wir Sie über die auf unseren Webseiten genutzten Verfahren und wie Sie jederzeit widersprechen können.

5.1 Google Analytics
Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc, (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA; „Google“). Die Nutzung umfasst die Betriebsart „Universal Analytics“. Hierdurch ist es möglich, Daten, Sitzungen und Interaktionen über mehrere Geräte hinweg einer pseudonymen User-ID zuzuordnen und so die Aktivitäten eines Nutzers geräteübergreifend zu analysieren. Dieser Datenschutzhinweis wird zur Verfügung gestellt von www.intersoft-consulting.de Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen.

Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Website, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt.

Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. In diesen Zwecken liegt auch unser berechtigtes Interesse an der Datenverarbeitung. Die Rechtsgrundlage für den Einsatz von Google Analytics ist § 15 Abs. 3 TMG bzw. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Die von uns gesendeten und mit Cookies, Nutzerkennungen (z. B. User-ID) oder Werbe-IDs verknüpften Daten werden nach 14 Monaten automatisch gelöscht. Die Löschung von Daten, deren Aufbewahrungsdauer erreicht ist, erfolgt automatisch einmal im Monat. Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz finden Sie unter http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html

Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie dieses Browser-Add-on (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de) herunterladen und installieren. Opt-Out-Cookies verhindern die zukünftige Erfassung Ihrer Daten beim Besuch dieser Website. Um die Erfassung durch Universal Analytics über verschiedene Geräte hinweg zu verhindern, müssen Sie das Opt-Out auf allen genutzten Systemen durchführen. Wenn Sie hier klicken, wird das Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt:

5.2 Google AdWords

Auf dieser Webseite werden die folgenden Google AdWords-Funktionen verwendet:

• Remarketing
• Interessenkategorien
• Ähnliche Zielgruppen
• Andere Arten von interessenbezogener Werbung

Wir verwenden diese Google Adwords-Funktionen, um Besucher dieser Webseite nochmals auf Webseiten von Drittanbietern oder Internetuser mit spezifischen Interessensprofilen, die auf deren Internetnutzung basieren, anzusprechen. Mit unseren Cookies, Remarketing-Listen oder anderen anonymen IDs erfassen wir keine personenbezogenen Informationen.

5.3 Matomo

In einigen unserer Produkte werden unter Einsatz der Webanalysedienst-Software Matomo (www.matomo.org), einem Dienst des Anbieters InnoCraft Ltd., 150 Willis St, 6011 Wellington, Neuseeland, („Mataomo“) auf Basis unseres berechtigten Interesses an der statistischen Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens zu Optimierungs- und Marketingzwecken gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO Daten gesammelt und gespeichert. Aus diesen Daten können zum selben Zweck pseudonymisierte Nutzungsprofile erstellt und ausgewertet werden.

Hierzu können Cookies eingesetzt werden. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die lokal im Zwischenspeicher des Internet-Browsers des Seitenbesuchers gespeichert werden. Die Cookies ermöglichen unter anderem die Wiedererkennung des Internet-Browsers. Die mit der Matomo-Technologie erhobenen Daten (einschließlich Ihrer pseudonymisierten IP-Adresse) werden auf unseren Servern verarbeitet.

Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen im pseudonymen Nutzerprofil werden nicht dazu benutzt, den Besucher dieser Website persönlich zu identifizieren und nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten über den Träger des Pseudonyms zusammengeführt.

Wenn Sie mit der Speicherung und Auswertung dieser Daten aus Ihrem Besuch nicht einverstanden sind, dann können Sie der Speicherung und Nutzung nachfolgend per Mausklick jederzeit widersprechen. In diesem Fall wird in Ihrem Browser ein sog. Opt-Out-Cookie abgelegt, was zur Folge hat, dass Matomo keinerlei Sitzungsdaten erhebt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die vollständige Löschung Ihrer Cookies zur Folge hat, dass auch das Opt-Out-Cookie gelöscht wird und ggf. von Ihnen erneut aktiviert werden muss.

5.4 FullStory

FullStory zeichnet das Nutzerverhalten in unserem Online-Shop auf. Die Aufzeichnungen von Besuchersitzungen ermöglichen es uns, diese zu analysieren und anschließend die Webseitenerfahrung für Besucher zu verbessern. Fullstory speichert und sammelt Daten in anonymisierter Form mithilfe von Cookies. Das Tracking (d.h. die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf die Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten) kann jederzeit deaktiviert werden. Bitte folgen Sie hierzu der Anleitung auf https://www.fullstory.com/optout.

6. Wielange werden meine Daten gespeichert?

Wir speichern Ihre persönlichen Daten für den Zeitraum, der zur Erfüllung der in dieser Datenschutzerklärung aufgeführten Zwecke, für die die persönlichen Daten erfasst wurden, erforderlich ist, sofern nicht eine längere Speicherung gesetzlich erforderlich oder zulässig ist.

7. Welche Rechte habe ich im Bezug auf den Umgang mit meinen Daten?

• Auskunft
• Löschung
• Berichtigung
• Widerspruch

8. Wer ist mein Ansprechpartner, wenn ich Fragen zum Datenschutz bei ROCKETHOME habe?
Bei Fragen oder Kommentaren erreichen Sie uns per E-Mail an datenschutz@rockethome.de.

9. Verantwortlicher

ROCKETHOME GmbH
Vertreten durch:
Dipl.-Kfm. Yüksel Sirmasac, Geschäftsführer (CEO)
Dipl.-Inf. Sven Paeslack, Geschäftsführer (COO)
Kontakt:
ROCKETHOME GmbH
Kartäuserwall 28e
50678 Köln

Telefon: +49 (221) / 88 89 55 – 0
Fax: +49 (221) / 88 89 55 – 99
E-Mail: info@rockethome.de